Previous by DateNext by Date Date Index
Previous by ThreadNext by Thread Thread Index
LM_NET Archive



I missed the original request, but I came across a couple of Australian
books that would fit the bill as well - My Life is a Toilet and My Life is a
Wedgie.  Sorry, can't remember the author off hand.

Diane Gallagher-Hayashi
Teacher-Librarian
Stelly's School
Saanich School District (63)
Saanichton, British Columbia
Canada
Diane_Hayashi@sd63.bc.ca
daichan@islandnet.com

"I may not be an explorer, or an adventurer, or a treasure-seeker, or a
gunfighter, Mr. O'Connell, but I am proud of what I am...I, am a librarian!"
The Mummy
----- Original Message -----
From: "Jacqueline Henry" <JHenry@GANANDA.ORG>
To: <LM_NET@LISTSERV.SYR.EDU>
Sent: Wednesday, May 07, 2003 9:05 AM
Subject: HIT: Books Like the Angus Books


> Thanks for your ideas.  Here are the book suggestions I recived:
>
> For Fans of "Angus, Thongs And Full-Frontal Snogging" by Louise Rennison
>
>
> The Princess series by Meg Cabot
>
>
> Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants (& its new sequel) by Brashares
>
>
> Harley Like a Person by Bauer
>
>
> Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen by Sheldon
>
>
> The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Chbosky
>
>
> Big Mouth & Ugly Girl by Oates
>
>
> Mates, Dates, and Cosmic Kisses by Cathy Hopkins
>
>
> Mates, Dates, and Inflatable Bras by Cathy Hopkins
>
>
> "All that is gold does not glitter, not all those that wander are lost"
>  J.R.R. Tolkien
> ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
> Jacquie Henry, MLS
> Ruben A. Cirillo High School
> Gananda Central School District
> 3195 Wiedrick Road
> Walworth, NY  14568
> jhenry@gananda.org
> http://www.gananda.org/library/mshslibrary/indexgcl.htm
>
> =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-==-=-=-
> All LM_NET postings are protected by copyright law.
> To change your LM_NET status, e-mail to: listserv@listserv.syr.edu
> In the message write EITHER: 1) SIGNOFF LM_NET  2) SET LM_NET NOMAIL
> 3) SET LM_NET MAIL  4) SET LM_NET DIGEST  * Allow for confirmation.
> LM_NET Help & Information: http://ericir.syr.edu/lm_net/
> Archive: http://askeric.org/Virtual/Listserv_Archives/LM_NET.shtml
> LM_NET Select/EL-Announce: http://www.cuenet.com/archive/el-announce/
> LM_NET Supporters: http://ericir.syr.edu/lm_net/ven.html
> =-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=--=-=-=-=-
>
>

=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-==-=-=-
All LM_NET postings are protected by copyright law.
To change your LM_NET status, e-mail to: listserv@listserv.syr.edu
In the message write EITHER: 1) SIGNOFF LM_NET  2) SET LM_NET NOMAIL
3) SET LM_NET MAIL  4) SET LM_NET DIGEST  * Allow for confirmation.
LM_NET Help & Information: http://ericir.syr.edu/lm_net/
Archive: http://askeric.org/Virtual/Listserv_Archives/LM_NET.shtml
LM_NET Select/EL-Announce: http://www.cuenet.com/archive/el-announce/
LM_NET Supporters: http://ericir.syr.edu/lm_net/ven.html
=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=--=-=-=-=-

LM_NET Mailing List Home