Previous by DateNext by Date Date Index
Previous by ThreadNext by Thread Thread Index
LM_NET Archive

Dawn P. Vaughn of Cherry Creek High School,Greenwood Village, Colo., has
been elected president of the American Association of School Librarians
(AASL) for the 2004-2005 term. She will serve as president-elect of AASL
during 2003-2004. Results from thirteen other AASL officer and section
races have also been announced.

AASL Officer Election Results

Dawn P. Vaughn, Cherry Creek High School, Greenwood Village, Colo.

Claudia M. Myers, Hanahan (S.C.) High School

Carrie Gardner, Milton Hershey School, Hershey, Pa.

Division Councilor
Terri G. Kirk, Reidland High School, Paducah, Ky.

Region I Director-Elect
Irene Kwidzinski, Northville Elementary School, New Milford, Conn.

Region III Director-Elect
Floyd C. Pentlin, Lee's Summit (Mo.) North High School

Region IV Director-Elect
Virginia L. Wallace, Waynesboro (Va.) High School

Region VI Director-Elect
Alison E. Almquist, Wherry Elementary School, Albuquerque Public
Schools, N.M.

Region VII Director-Elect
Mary Ann Harlan, Arcata (Calif.) High School

AASL Section Election Results

Educators of Library Media Specialists Section (ELMSS)

ELMSS Chair-Elect
Mary A. Berry, Sam Houston State University, Huntsville, Texas

ELMSS Secretary
Allison G. Kaplan, University of Delaware (Newark)

Independent Schools Section (ISS)

ISS Chair-Elect
Kate Loggan, Oregon Episcopal School (Portland)

ISS Representative to AASL Board
Kathleen V. Ellis, Berkeley Carroll School, Brooklyn, N.Y.

Supervisors Section (SPVS)

SPVS Chair-Elect
Doug Johnson, Mankato (Minn.) Area Public Schools

ALA Election Results

The following individuals elected to ALA positions are personal members
of AASL:

ALA Council

Carolyn Giambra
Virginia B. (Ginny) Moore
Nancy P. Zimmerman

Although not AASL personal members, the following individuals elected
to ALA positions are members of at least one of the other ALA youth
divisions (ALSC, YALSA):

ALA Council

Elizabeth (Betty) Acerra
Sheila B. Anderson
Dora T. Ho
Ellen Johnson
Molly Raphael
Loriene Roy

These results are also available on the AASL Web site at

Complete 2003 election results are available on the ALA Web site at

posted by:

Steven L. Hofmann
Manager, Digital Development

American Association of School Librarians
a division of the American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, Illinois 60611-2795

800-545-2433, ext. 4389
312-280-4389 direct
312-664-7459 fax

We're going to Kansas City.  Won't you join us?
AASL 11th National Conference & Exhibition
October 22-26, 2003 in Kansas City, Missouri

All LM_NET postings are protected by copyright law.
To change your LM_NET status, e-mail to:
In the message write EITHER: 1) SIGNOFF LM_NET  2) SET LM_NET NOMAIL
3) SET LM_NET MAIL  4) SET LM_NET DIGEST  * Allow for confirmation.
LM_NET Help & Information:
LM_NET Select/EL-Announce:
LM_NET Supporters:

LM_NET Mailing List Home