Previous by DateNext by Date Date Index
Previous by ThreadNext by Thread Thread Index
LM_NET Archive

Thank you to all who replied.  Here's some of what I read.

You can find the info at 

Publication order:
Redwall (1986)
Mossflower (1988)
Mattimeo (1989)
Mariel of Redwall (1991)
Salamandastron (1992)
Martin the Warrior (1993)
The Bellmaker (1994)
Outcast of Redwall (1995)
The Pearls of Lutra (1996)
The Long Patrol (1997)
Marlfox (1998)
The Legend of Luke (1999)
Lord Brocktree (2000)
The Taggerung (2001)
Triss (2002)
Loamhedge (2003)
Rakkety Tam (2004)
High Rhulain (2005)
Eulalia (2007)

Chronological order:
Lord Brocktree 
Martin The Warrior 
The Legend of Luke 
Outcast of Redwall 
Mariel of Redwall 
The Bellmaker 
The Pearls of Lutra 
The Long Patrol 
Rakkety Tam 
High Rhulain  

I have been told that order doesn't necessarily matter but that
students may want to do so.  It is really up to them.  It has been
stated repeatedly that Redwall be the first book to read and then go
from there.

I have also been given numerous websites that I will list below as
people's favorites (and it doesn't just mean for the Redwall series). 

Thanks again everyone!


Susan Benes
Library Media Specialist
Rothschild Elementary 
810 1st Street
Rothschild, WI  54474
715-359-3186 x. 5424

"Learning is not attained by chance, it must be sought for with ardor
and diligence." - Abigail Adams

Please note: All LM_NET postings are protected by copyright law.
  You can prevent most e-mail filters from deleting LM_NET postings
  by adding LM_NET@LISTSERV.SYR.EDU to your e-mail address book.
To change your LM_NET status, e-mail to:
In the message write EITHER: 1) SIGNOFF LM_NET  2) SET LM_NET NOMAIL
 3) SET LM_NET MAIL  4) SET LM_NET DIGEST  * Allow for confirmation.
 * LM_NET Help & Information:
 * LM_NET Archive:
 * EL-Announce with LM_NET Select:
 * LM_NET Supporters:
 * LM_NET Wiki:

LM_NET Mailing List Home